An Evening in the Desert

I was in Jordan recently and spent a wonderful night in the desert, telling stories and singing songs with bedouins. The desert is called Wadi Rum, which interestingly enough, is also where Lawrence of Arabia lived. If you ever go to Jordan, make sure you visit. It was such an amazing evening!

In terms of image editing, I wanted to keep these pictures quite simple. I wanted the eye to be drawn to the important features in the picture instead of being distracted by details. So I spent most of my time cutting out extraneous details and trying to clarify the story I wanted to tell.

cigarette-and-teapot

stringed-instrument

 

 

Leave a Reply

