Teatro Solis, Montevideo, in Blues

It’s been a while since my last post, what with moving home, working and getting back into the Berlin swing of things. But enough excuses! It’s high time to get back into the swing of my little blog 🙂

After spending a little time in Colonia, I took the bus down to Montevideo, Uruguay’s capital. I found the city a wonderful mix of grungy, run down areas and charming, colonial architecture with some incredibly friendly locals. It was also, unfortunately, the place where I got the worst case of bed bugs I got on my entire trip, but that’s another story!

On my first evening there, I went for a little wander in the old city centre. That’s where I found this theatre and had the luck to take this snap with a slow shutter speed just as the bus was going past. In my post processing I deliberately blurred the edges of the buildings to make them blend with the night sky and emphasised the highlights on the couple behind the bus and the “Teatro Solis” sign. I also applied one of my favourite effects, a lovely blue-golden hue, to the entire picture.

imgp0624_wp.jpg

2 thoughts on “Teatro Solis, Montevideo, in Blues

Leave a Reply

