Lanín Parque Nacional

After driving to San Martin de Los Andes via the 7 Lakes, we took another route back to Bariloche via the Lanín National Park. I actually thought this was slightly more spectacular than the 7 Lakes, but it may well just be because I didn’t have any previous expectations of the area. I’d read a bit about the 7 lakes, so I knew what I was in for. But the National Park took me entirely by surprise!

I decided to treat these pictures with black and white, as I wanted to bring out the contrast and drama of the landscape. I then experimented with adding a very slight colour overlay over the top of it, to add some warmth and a little bit of depth. I quite like the effect actually, and I hope you do too.

p1100911.jpg

p1100938_2.jpg

p1100966_2.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

