Photography in El Chalten

My next stop, after El Calafate, was El Chalten. El Chalten is known as the hiking capital of Argentina, and the landscape is beautiful. The town is a funny place though. It was only built in 1985, and exists solely for tourism. Still, it’s a nice enough place and you’re not there for the town, after all.

Although I wasn’t here for too long, I took far too many pictures. I met a nice photographer, which inspired me to take a few more than usual, even though I take far too many already! Anyways, there are quite a few that I like, so it’s going to take me a while to edit them. With the help of the actions I recently received though, hopefully not too long. Anyways, here are the first three of my day hike into the countryside. I used the life, warm darkness and lightleak settings, with a fair few tweaks.

mountains-life.jpg

walkway-lightleak.jpg

running-river-warm-darkness.jpg

Leave a Reply

