Velvia King Penguins, and other Animals

Whilst in Tierra del Fuego, I had a look at doing an Antarctic cruise. I really wanted to see some of the most amazing animals on earth, PENGUINS! Unfortunately, at roughly $4000 a person, there was no way I could afford it. So instead, I decided to treat myself to a visit to see a recent colony of king penguins in Tierra del Fuego. The landscape also gave me a good excuse to practice a different form of photo editing. This style is known as Velvia, and is based on an old type of Fuji film. It is known for slightly over saturating images and is commonly associated with landscapes. I’m not sure it’s ever been tried with penguins, foxes and guanaco before 😉

fox.jpg

guanaco.jpg

king-penguins.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

